Silver Jewellery course – things made so far……..


Earlier this year I did something I have been wanting to do for a long time. I enrolled on a silver jewellery making course and since day one have been totally and completely hooked.

I am now on the second term and am still absolutely loving it. It’s amazing to learn how to cut, shape, solder and finish a sheet of metal or a length of wire and be able to create something that you could class as a piece of jewellery.

I have so many ideas and things I want to make but I have to remember that it all takes time, especially if you want something to look nice so I need to learn a valuable lesson – patience.

So here are a few of my projects so far – I hope you like them :

Raw amber & sterling silver wire wrapped pendant

DSCF4133

Sterling silver twisted wire knot ring

DSCF4110

Hammered copper & sterling silver heart earrings

DSCF4137

Hammered copper flower ring & plain polished sterling silver band

DSCF4119

Aquamarine stone set hammered silver cloud pendant

DSCF4134

Leave a Reply

